The CN Tower
Hibernia Oil Platform
CANDU Reactor
HMCS Protecteur
Extractor Vessel at Syncrude
Churchill Falls

Member Spotlight

April 2017

Jean-Guy René of Longueuil has been made a Fellow of Engineers Canada.

Leo Flaman of Calgary has been made a Fellow of Engineers Canada.

January 2017

Jean Zu of Toronto has been awarded the EIC John B. Stirling Medal for leadership at the national level of EIC.

Dick Frey has been awarded the EIC Julian C Smith Medal for Achievements in the development of Canada.

Len Bateman has been awarded the Order of Canada for the development of Hydro Electric Power.

Rick Kullman has been appointed to the University of Regina Senate.

Art Opseth has been appointed to the University of Regina Board of Governors.

Eddie Isaacs has made a presentation to The Senate Energy Committee.

Soheil Asgarpour has made an invited presentation to the Senate Energy Committee.

Guy Van Uytven made a presentation to the Richard Marceau Energy Symposium.

CSSE LinkedIn News
The Engineering Institute of Canada has launched the EIC-ICI’s LinkedIn Group with the valued participation of your member society! Share your comments, expertise, network with colleagues. Create and participate in active discussions on hot topics of interest to your society and the engineering community. Get answers to your questions on The EIC’s continuing education / professional development programs. Stay informed of member society news and events.

Join The EIC-ICI group:

The CSSE is the first Member Society LinkedIn Subgroup on the EIC site. Here’s the link to join:

View More Member Spotlights